Sinister Six Returns in Marvel Legacy Spider-Man

At Marvel Comics’ Cup o’ Joe panel during Comic Con International in San Diego, a lot of news and upcoming announcements were discussed surrounding Marvel Legacy, but one interesting tidbit that slipped by just before the panel handed over to fan questions was that Miles Morales would be taking on a new incarnation of The Sinister Six. Beginning in Spider-Man #234, the young hero will take on a new roster of the infamous group of villains in an arc that will also introduce a new Iron Spider.

RELATED: SDCC: Cup O’ Joe Promises Marvel Legacy Details

The new Sinister Six story was teased somewhat during the initial Marvel Legacy announcements, and judging by the lenticular cover that was released, the new roster is made up of The Sandman, the new Electro, The Spot, Bombshell, Hobgoblin and the new Iron Spider. The Iron Spider armor was first introduced prior to Civil War as an upgraded costume for Peter Parker, designed by Tony Stark. Since then, its design was re-appropriated by the Avengers Initiative for its clones of MVP, who went by the name The Scarlet Spiders, while in the Ultimate Spider-Man television show Amadeus Cho became the Iron Spider.


Miles Morales’ Spider-Man title is transitioning to #234 — this is based on the numbering of the original Ultimate Spider-Man, which began in April 2001, and includes all the volumes under that banner written by Brian Michael Bendis, who is joined by Nico Leon for this arc.

Who this new Iron Spider is remains a mystery for now, but Spider-Man #234 is due from Marvel this Fall.

Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Jobs for Teens 16 and up
Dreamville – Under The Sun ft. J. Cole, DaBaby & Lute (Official Music Video)
Chance the Rapper Carpool Karaoke
My Hero Academia Anime’s Season 4 Premiere Delayed on NTV in Some Regions Due to Typhoon – News
Edward Snowden – “Permanent Record” & Life as an Exiled NSA Whistleblower | The Daily Show
Get to Know Captain Marvel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *